Who Wants To Rule The World? (How I Got Over Not Writing Love Songs For Donald Trump)

A mashup of Sara Bareilles’ “Love Song”, The Roots’ “How I Got Over”, Tears for Fears’ “Everybody Wants to Rule the World”, and Mac Miller’s “Donald Trump”.

Lyrics:

(((Shoot! — Garden apartment 😛

So, I put together some thoughts…)))

La la la…

Head under water
And you tell me to breathe easy for awhile
But breathing gets harder
Even I know that
Made room for me
But it’s too soon to see
If I’m happy in your hands
I’m unusually hard to hold on to

Blank stares at
Blank faces
No easy way to say this
You mean well
But you make this hard on me…

Out in the streets
Where I grew up
First thing they teach is how to hide your love
That thinking can’t get you nowhere
Someone has to care
In these streets
Where I grew up
First thing they teach is how to hide our love
That thinking can’t get us nowhere

Someone wants you to write them a love song
They won’t ask for it
But they need one
And you’ll see if you write them a love song
You can help them with the pain of living another day
You can write them to stay
There’s no need for leaving when life has a meaning
So write them
A song about

Love, love, love…
The world could use your
Love.
Love…

But everybody wants to rule the word-

And I learned the hard way
See they all say
Things we wanna hear
And our heavy hearts sink deep down from the truth
That their twisted words
Their help just hurts
They are just who they thought we were
Goodbye
I’m high and I don’t care

Cause I swear it isn’t fair
Tryna rule the population
Can’t nobody go nowhere
In these streets
Everybody’s for themselves
They ain’t helpin’ no one else
It’s a hazard to our health in these streets, hey-
Who would worry about you babe
If you cried out
From these cold streets
Yeah, who’s worrying…

Someone wants you to give them a love song
They won’t ask for it
But they need one
And you’ll see if you live out your love song
You can help them through the pain of living another day
You can help them to stay
There’s no need for leaving when love has a meaning but

Nothing ever lasts forever
We trade freedom for quick pleasure
Everybody wants to

Take over the world
Cause look at all that money!
It pays to take over the world
When the crooks get all the money
But love can take over the world
Cause it’s bigger than the money
Our love can take over the world
We don’t need the money

All we need is
Love, love, love…
Daddy! daddy!
Love, love, love…
Daddy? DAD?
Love, love lov-

(((yeah?

Why aren’t you listening to the words I say?

I didn’t hear you, I was singing a song. What are you doing?

Well, the TV turned off, and could you get me some win… and could you get me my wings, and where’s my stuffed Pikachu?

I don’t know where your stuffed Pikachu is! Should we go find him?

Yeah!

Ok, I’ll be right there.)))

Someone has to care…

(((Alright I gotta go find this Pikachu))).

—-

We found it. It was under my nightstand.

Leave a Reply

